US President Donald Trump. (Image credit: Getty Images)

Qatar Airways issues advisory for US-bound travellers after Trump ban

New US President has halted the entry of travellers from Syria, Iraq, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia and Yemen for at least 90 days

Airways advised passengers bound for the United States on Saturday from seven newly banned majority Muslim countries that they needed to have either a US green card or diplomatic visa.
"Nationals of the following countries: Sudan, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Iran, Iraq, Yemen ... may travel to the US only if they are in possession of a permanent resident card (Green card) or any of the below visas," it said in a statement on its website.
It listed foreign government, United Nations, international organization and NATO visas.
Trump on Friday put a four-month hold on allowing refugees into the United States and temporarily barred travellers from Syria and six other Muslim-majority countries, saying the moves...Read more...