ICC awards: Steve Smith wins cricketer and Test cricketer award

Australia captain Steve Smith has been named cricketer of the year and Test cricketer of the year by the International Cricket Council.
He becomes the fourth Australian to lift the Sir Garfield Sobers trophy after Ricky Ponting,Mitchell Johnson and Michael Clarke.
South Africa's AB de Villiers won the ODI cricketer of the year award for the second year in a row.
Australia captain Meg Lanning was named the Women's ODI cricketer of the year.
Smith, 26, was the sixth highest run-scorer in Australia's triumphant World Cup campaign this year, with 402 runs at an average of 67, and made 1,734 in 13 Tests, at an average of 82.57.


Source: bbc.com

Credit image: GETTY IMAGES